6001 Godfrey Road, Suite E  Godfrey IL 62035  

618-466-1100

 

Encore Bath & Remodeling Inc BBB Business Review

Angies List - Read the reviews Find us on Facebook

Reviews

Mike & Carolyn Bradley

"Painted foyer, removed old tub/shower and installed new shower. Went great. Very comfortable with the workers, Darryl, Doug & one other. Took less time than we thought. Extremely professional and trustworthy. Beautiful job!" - 07.31.2017


Stan Phillips

"Guest bathroom - replaced bathtub and added a shower. Master bath replaced shower and doors and replaced toilet. Workers showed up on time, kept dirt and dust to minimum. Did a very good job and worked steadily - Did not track in dirt and dust - Had runners down on carpet. Very good job!" - 07.26.2017


Fred & Bonnie Tiemann

"New shower stall installed. The time that lapsed from date to contract sign until work done too long! Work completed took more time than expected. Work good, clean up good. Pleased with final results." - 07.24.2017


Jeanne Ramsey

"Bathroom remodel and new wainscotting in the kitchen. The whole process was wonderful from start to finish. All employees were friendly but professional. The work they did was superior." - 07.19.2017


David Eckhouse

"New shower - remodeled mom's new condo on Normandy Place, Godfrey. Complete remodeled rental on Orchard Blvd. Alton (bathroom). Mom's - tore out shower and wall to make it bigger. On time and cleaned up. Rental - complete gut of bathroom new insulation, window, used existing sink and installed new stool. New electric switch and receptacle, medicine cabinet, dry wall and paint. On time and finished with the scheduled painters coming to paint the entire house." - 07.10.2017


Edward & Janet Jenkins

"Allan came out, sat down, talked to us and discussed about what we wanted. He told us what he thought my husband and I would benefit most. We decided a walk in shower with no steps, hand bars and an adjustable shower seat, hand held shower head, a bracket to hold shower head attachment to the lower hand held shower hand rail. Shower head with adjustable Therapy sprays. We also chose a new toilet with adjustable arm handles to assist Ed in getting up. Bob came on a Monday morning had all work finished by next day, Tuesday. He returned the next day with a bracket for wall to hold shower head on lower hand bar. I love it all! Especially the therapy shower head. So does Ed - Its easy to clean." - 07.10.2017


Jessica Shade

"Bath remodel: tub taken out, replaced with the new tub and shower.  Bobby did a fantastic job with our bathroom. He was very efficient and reliable. Also, the work was reasonably priced. I would highly recommend Encore." - 07.10.2017


Doug Mendenhall

"Updated two bathroom showers. Excellent job. Cleaned up great. Very happy with end product. Priced very reasonably." - 07.08.2017


Jewell White

"It is great and I love it! My grandson said he would do that. It is excellent.  He was on time and kept busy. Never fooled around. Cleaned up the mess and left it clean." - 06.27.2017


Robert L. Hart, JR.

"Basement bathroom - The project was completed from start to finish professionally and with quality of workmanship." - 06.23.2017


John & Barb Gibbons

"Work went well. Especially helpful that the downstairs bath was done first to accommodate wife's recovery from knee replacement surgery. Upstairs bath followed in a timely manner. Very good tear out, clean up and a beautiful floor downstairs bath." - 04.22.2017


Tim & Betsy Pearse

"Transformed standard bathroom into handicap friendly bathroom. Tub removed, vanity removed. Step in shower installed. 1/2 pedestal sink installed. Handrails installed (4). Hand rails on toilet too. No complaints. Men came in, did the job. Answered any questions I might ask. Didn't seem to mind me watch the progress. Very good experience." - 04.18.2017


Bob & Phylis Melone

"Acrylic shower surround and wainscoting installed on walls. It took about three days to complete. The works and looks of our bathroom is very satisfying. No complaints." - 04.17.2017


Andrew Butts

"New liner & enclosure for tub/shower - remove glass doors and replace with shower curtain. Great - finished project is wonderful. Staff was pleasant. Took time to be clean and not damage other parts of home. " - 04.02.2017


Rich Caldieraro

"Extremely satisfied with the entire project." - 03.17.2017


Brenda & Howard Hausafus

"Bob & Darryl were on time, went to work, very professional. Took care in installing as this was a fairly tight squeeze in the bathroom. I cannot say enough about Encore's work and detail and professionalism." - 03.17.2017


Wayne & Alice Greenwood

"Installed full size shower and shelves on outside end of shower. Darryl and helper arrived on time, put down tarps and went right to work. They were very nice and did a good job (Love the shower). Shelves worked out well!" - 02.24.2017


Rich Caldieraro

"Replace shower and door.  All contact with everyone and work was extremely professional and top notch. I am very appreciative and will use Encore again and recommend you to others." 02.23.2017


Michael E. Danley

"Bathtub removed and shower with fixtures installed. Vanity and sink replaced. Floor replaced and tile sprayed with urethane finish. The work was done professionally and Bob and Mike were both very informative." - 2.01.2017


Leslie Fincher

"Subway tile in shower and wall behind toilet. New toilet, new fixtures in shower, new tub, resurfacing of tile behind vanity. I was not happy with the toilet I selected and received a replacement one with no hassle. It went very well! Bobby and Darryl were on time, friendly, worked steady and very professional. I felt comfortable leaving them alone in my home." - 1.30.2017


Ray & Joyce Mormino

"Removal of old bathtub, shower fixtures and wall covering, etc. Then installed a great "step-in" shower with a drop down seat. Very complete consultation beforehand. Prompt and friendly competent workers. Also installed a very convenient handicap toilet access. We are very pleased!" - 1.26.2017


Jerry & Kaye Bechtold

" This is the second bathroom Encore has remodeled for us. My husband and I are more than satisfied! It was done quickly and professionally. Encore has our full recommendation!" - 1.24.2017


Rich Caldieraro

" Replaced 36"x36" shower and sub-floor repair. Employees were always on time and very polite. Did an excellent job on cleaning up after the day and once the job was finished. Sales rep. worked with me to keep budget on track and stayed in contact on follow-ups." - 1.19.2017


Don & Pati Cherry

"We had an old plastic shower unit torn out and replaced with Onyx. This included all new fixtures with safety grab bars and a bench seat. Overall, it went very well. Bobby showed up when he said he would and was very friendly. He explained everything to us when asked. We had a couple minor problems discovered upon completion but Bobby came out immediately and fixed the issues." - 1.13.2017


Lois F. Roberts

"Tear out bathtub, installed shower. Bobby was prompt, friendly and efficient. The construction and cleanup was excellent. I highly recommend Encore." - 1.10.2017


Gene Handshy

" Removed bathtub, installed shower base and shower walls. Changed and replaced shower faucet, installed 2 safety rails, installed bench seat and caulk. The men started on time. They knew what they had  to do and did it in a timely manner. Very satisfied!" - 12.29.2016 


Steve & Alice O'Neill

" Install 2 stools and shower flooring. Everything was fine - we are very happy." - 12.21.2016


Dennis & Pam Walls

" Remodeled our master bathroom. Removed whirlpool tub and existing shower. Remove existing vanity top, replaced with walk-in shower, linen closet and double vanity sink. New flooring and installed pocket door. It went pretty well." - 12.16.2016


Lois F. Roberts

" Removed bathtub and installed shower. Bobby worked worked hard and fast. He was very efficient. He did a beautiful job in record time and did a good job of cleaning up. I would recommend Encore to anyone." - 11.29.2016


Daniel Patton

"I had water damaged flooring removed and replaced, a new shower/tub put in and leveled. In addition I also had new linoleum flooring put down and a brand new medicine cabinet put in. It went very well. The process lasted 2 days and all labor was completed while I was at work. The crew cleaned up after themselves and did a great job!" - 11.20.2016


Wilbur & Mary Cunningham

"Removed, cleaned up, and relocated drain line. Re-installed new step in shower.  Excellent work! Installer arrived at appointed time. He was neat and clean. His vehicle was clean. He had all of his material and tools.  He fully explained what he was going to do. Laid floor, coverings to protect carpet, but did not cover walk thru closet. Kept busy the entire time, answered questions, was fully knowledgeable. Kept work area neat both inside and out. Completed work on time, cleaned up and left work area neat and clean!" - 11.15.2016 


Bob & Sherril O'Brien

"Installed new storm door. Installed vent with light in bathroom. Installer was here early. Did job in a timely manner and cleaned up everything." - 10.27.2016


Dan Krankle

"Resurfaced bathtub with surround. Rebuilt shower with surround. Always punctual and professional. Did excellant work. Would definitely recommend to others!!" - 10.22.2016


Tal & Phillis Hillman

"Removed tub/shower and surround due to leakage. Replaced with shower only. Replaced sink and cabinet, medicine cabinet and light, ceiling fan & light. Opened previously covered window, new floor covering, paint.  They were on time all days except rain delayed drywall pick up one day. Project delayed by 1/2 day because water damage was more than expected. They kept the area as clean as they could and covered carpeting. Checked with me to be sure things were as I wanted. Allan the owner checked in several times." - 10.17.2016


Martha Eberhardt

"Installed new flooring in two bathrooms, re-glazed tiles, installed new handicapped shower, toilet, vanities, med. cabinet, toilet toppers, grab bars. Enlarged shower opening, repaired floors from water drainage, new plumbing, painted, replaced door and installed new exhaust fans. Made it look wonderful!
Darrell, Bobby and Michael did a great job. We have animals and grand kids in and out all the time. Made friends with the dog and were very good about explaining what they were doing and showing kids how and why they were doing it. Made sure they kept anything dangerous up and off when kids were around. Cleaned up after themselves. Pleasure to have had them at our house." - 10.03.2016


David Eckhouse

"Complete bath remodel, re-using tub and sink. Painted tub and added shower. Replaced window. New stool, floor and dry-wall - ceiling and walls. Painted. Went over schedule. Waiting on seat and mud to dry. Did not pose a problem. Better than rushing with poor quality." - 09.29.2016


Dan & Joy Thornton

"Allan came out right away. He listened to our ideas and helped come up with a design. The project was completed right on schedule. Everyone that helped with the installation was very professional, friendly and on time. Fantastic job! Thank you, job well done!" - 09.22.2016


Don Carlton

"The service was excellent. The people who done the installation was great, very pleased. They were there when they set the time. Cleaned up their mess and were very courteous." - 07.19.2016


Jennifer Alford

"Remove shower walls and doors; new shower walls installed with shower curtain rod, refinish bathtub. The installer was on time, polite, professional and cleaned up after himself. The work was completed in the time frame promised. Courteous interactions with staff, but sometimes hard to reach by phone. Overall, very pleased with everything." - 07.18.2016


Jerry & Kaye Bechtold

"They (the workers) were on time. Even early! Kept things clean. In a 2 day process took tools to basement. Fast. Neat. Quick! We could not ask for better service! Allan your sense of humor is refreshing." - 07.19.2016


Harold & Anita Lynn

"I was very impressed with Allan's services. He was professional and gave us a reasonable bid on what we were wanting. I would trust him for all my future renovations. The bath design turned out beautiful. I've had a lot of compliments on Encore's work. From the time of meeting with Allan to the time Bob arrived, it only took four days. Bob was an excellent tech. He was professional and fast. The results of his work proves to us the quality he does. Excellent worker!" - 07.14.2016


Hank & Gail Vize

"Removed bath tubs from two bathrooms plus a jacuzzi in the master bathroom. Installed two showers - one with a seat and easily walk-in shower curtain - the other with sliding doors. They were very courteous and cleaned up everything. Love my new shower! I feel very safe with three bars and slight lip into the shower. Thank you, thank you!" - 07.11.2016


Earl Thiens

" Shower install - Installation done in a timely manner." - 06.21.2016


Patty Kopsky

"I want to thank you for a job well done! Darryl did a terrific job and I certainly appreciate the price! Thanks again and I would highly recommend your company Encore for a great bathroom remodel." 06.06.2016


Greg & Brenda Deppe

"Complete remodel of Master Bathroom... new floor, custom cabinet (which is beautiful) and new shower.  Bobby did a great job! Very professional and always on time.  Very much appreciated daily updates and completion on time.  We had such a good experience, we are contracting for remodeling of main bathroom.  From initial visit to completion a great experience." - 05.31.2016


Al McDonald

"The service was very good. We were well pleased." - 05.19.2016


Steve Goodman

"2 - bath remodels - Very good, people on time, cleaned up every day, took care of minor issues timely, good quality" - 05.15.2016


Kathleen A. Mendez

"Remove old bath tub and surround; install walk-in shower. The two workers arrived as scheduled, checked to be sure where they could park. They put down tarps and were very careful of my hardwood floors. They removed the very old tub carefully. They reinforced the floor after they checked the area from the basement. They were very tidy and kept me informed. The finished job was so neat!" -05.06.2016


Pamela Cook

"Installed a walk-in tub where shower used to be. Had to remove shower and install tub and new wall shelf. Saw an ad for walk-in tub in show room. Had Allan come out and give bid. Was responsive to all my calls. Darryl and Bobby were wonderful in doing installation. They were on time and answered all my questions. They were also very diligent about the clean up. I loved the fact that they had an operating tub, in the show room, which could be filled with water. It was much easier to check out all the features." -03.18.2016


Edmund Bartosiak

"Replaced bathroom shower door and vanity counter top. workers arrived on time - were very courteous and professional. Worked neatly and cleaned up without any damage. Owner was very attentive, completed job on $ estimate and followed up on job completion." - 04.11.2016


John Miller

"Tub and shower insert - wainscoting on walls - hooked up sink. Workers were on time and very courteous and clean. Was very satisfied." - 04.07.2016


Walter Hemberger

"Encore Bath installed a complete shower in my spare bathroom. Encore installed the P-trap and plumbing ( water lines and shower fixtures) and also replaced the bathroom exhaust.  Allan Morse the owner of Encore Bath was very courteous and very recepetive to our needs concerning the construction of our shower. The bid was reasonably priced. His workers were on time and professional.The finished product is outstanding." - 03.21.2016


Elizabeth Jenkins

"Tub replaced with step in shower, new bathroom floors and sinks raised 4 inches. Six foot section of wall removed between kitchen and living room. New counter tops, sink and subway back splash. Workers were very friendly and professional. Always asked me if each phase of the work was to my standards. Beautiful job over all." - 03.09.2016


Fred Barringer

"They removed our old whirlpool tub and shower and replaced it with a roll-in shower. I called this firm as a result of a newspaper ad. They were most co-operative and very reasonably priced for the work done. They were on time and went above what was expected and contracted. Due to an accident my wife had they started the project without any deposit. Great team! Thanks." - 03.11.2016


Roger Taylor

"Installed Onyx shower. Good price, very good job. Happy with service!" - 02.25.2016


Jeff Joyce

"Bathroom remodeling including shower and tub resurfacing, installation of window, paint walls, install vinyl flooring.  No problems, work was done on a timely basis." - 02.24.2016


Richard Morris

"Went well, took 2 days, arrived on time and completed on time. Answered all questions about work. Cleaned up on end of 1st. day and again upon completion." - 02.19.2016


Marion Coddington

"Workmen arrived on time, prepared to do the work. Cleaned up mess each day. Sure to leave toilet ready for use. They did everything exactly as I was told. It was a pleasant experience in every aspect of the work." - 02.01.2016


Tom & Shirley Hentrich

"Removed old shower - installed new one. Painted and raised old vanity. Put on new counter-top. Put new floor down. Put up new mirror, wall cabinet, towel rack, toilet paper holder. Installed weinscoating on half of walls and painted upper half. Put up new baseboard.  Bobby and Darryl were on time and very nice and funny. East to talk to. Always cleaned up when they were done each day. Allan Morse was always making sure everything was going as planned. He made a lot of good suggestions. Everybody did a great job! Did the job in 6 days." - 01.31.2016


Michael & Lora McMullin

"Bathroom Remodel. Everything was removed except the tub and drywall. The drywall and tile at the front of the tub was also removed."

"After the removal mentioned above, new floor tiling was put down, acrylic tile was put up around the tub, wainscoting was put up on all the walls, mirrored cabinet was installed over a new pedestal sink, new toilet was installed, closet was rough finished (we finished the rest and did all the painting as well as some caulking)." - 01.24.2016 


Kathie Hill

" Great job. Workers were perfectionists. Pleasure to have you in the house." - 12.22.2015


Gary & Jean DeSpain

" It went very well, worker's were great and did everrything they could to please us. They were very professional and cleaned up after they were through. Their work is great. Allan did a great job in helping us decide what we wanted and needed. Great job!" - 12.18.2015


Paula Fraley

" Installed new marble shower. Moved linen cabinet and vanity. Only took a couple days and was about $1800 cheaper than another bid." - 12.03.2015


Paul Spickerman

" Remodel of upstairs bathroom. 1. Two new chair height toilets.  2. New tub and shower.  3. New bathroom cabinet.  4. New light fixtures.  5. New Exhaust Fans.  6. New Sub floor and flooring.  7. Patching of walls. Wonderfully - planning with Allan was a joy. Remodeling of bathroom was smooth and quick. Very little mess and inconvenience. Project stayed in budget. " - 12.01.2015


Don Silveus

"Great! Would recommend. The only problem was a possible miscommunication about the kind of shower head I wanted. But the installer quickley picked up another one the day of installation." - 11.30.2015


Art & Jo Greenwood

"EXCELLENT from start to finish. Allan Morse provided us with excellent recommendations and products and supervision of the work, workers Robert & Darrel were also excellent - prompt, informative, quality work, friendly, and a real pleasure to have in our home for these projects. Inspections prior to work: 09.22.15 & 10.20.15, Work: 10.23.15, 10.26.15, 10.29.15, 11.02.15, to 11.04.15 and final inspection 11.05.15." - 11.25.2015


Jeremy & Jessica Linley

"Work on our bathrooms began on Wednesday. Thursday by the end of the day, both shower walls were fully installed and work in the upstairs bath was complete. Everyone in our home was courteous and polite. The owner stopped by to check on the progress mutiple times. As promised work was complete by Friday." - 11.18.2015


Harry & Edna Counts

"It was great. Was told it would take 2 days and it took 1 1/4 days. Everyone was friendly and cleaned up the mess of remodel work. We were very happy and recommend this company to everyone." - 11.16.2015


Nelda Eakin

"The guys were constantly working to get the job done and were very friendly. Taking out the old tub and cleaning up after, before bringing in the walk-in tub and working to install it. They got the job done in less than 2 days. They did an outstanding job. I was wondering how my walls, etc., would look after they installed because it looked like I'd have to paint, etc. Nope! If I hadn't known there was a regular tub in there before... they painted and fixed everything. All I had to do was put my pictures back on the wall!" - 11.05.2015


Don Vaughn

"Walk-In Shower and bathroom remodeled. Reviewed full services, explained cost, performed as promised." - 10.23.2015


Bob & Marilyn Lahlein

"We wish to thank you and your craftsmen for your help over the last several months.  High quality, a fair price and completion better than agreed. Enough said." -10.12.2015


Jim Burgess

"Very professional, clean, friendly. Darrell & Bobby, I will recommend to all my family and friends.  Allan was very knowledgeable and honest." -09.21.2015


Carol Myers

"Your guys did a great job. They cleaned up after the job.  Frank and I feel like we have a 5 star bathroom! Thanks, I would recommend your company to anyone." -09.17.2015


Sue Ann Costello

"Everyone who participated in my bathroom remodeling was very polite, professional, and did a very good job. They were careful about not making a mess and when they left everything was neat and clean. I would recommend them highly to anyone." -09.04.2015


Emil Schiller

"I couldn't ask for better workers in our home. They worked hard, cleaned, were polite, and just nice to have around. The tub works fine and the little trouble we had with the shower curtain rail was fixed timely and they did a good job." -09.02.2015


Gary & Carol Hamer

"Gary absolutely loves his new shower. Just by installing the shower it made the whole room change to brighter and roomier! Now we finished the rest, but the shower was the most important part of it all. You were so nice to work with - the planning, many questions were answered, many! After planning - Bob was a super worker. He made us feel so guilty not doing anything that I ended up cleaning cabinets! He did an excellent job and immediately came back and corrected a small problem after installation. We have been showing off the new bathroom and have told everyone how much we liked working with you." - 08.31.2015


Charles Goersch

"I'm pleased with the new shower. Bobby did a good job. Very professional." -08.12.2015


Robert & Sherril O'Brien

"The installers arrived on schedule, installed the windows in a timely manner and cleaned up any debris. We are very pleased with the overall experience and the windows look very good." -08.06.2015


Alan & Sue Kramer

"Updated bathroom with new toilet, sink and ventilation fan. The workmen were courteous and cleaned up after themselves." -08.03.2015


Charlie Foster

"Upon completion of job, it was above and beyond our expectations. Job well done." - 06.13.2015


Bob Howard

"Very well pleased with every phase of the installation. The people involved were very professionally amicable." -06.05.2015


Donald Binger

"Installation and quality of work performed was an excellent job. Except the showerhead was of poor quality. My son bought from Lowes." - 06.03.2015


Art & Patty Tite

"I really liked how fast you were able to get the job done. You came in and worked fast to complete the job." -05.31.2015


Marilyn Traub

"The estimate response, excellent, same day. Work started next morning and was finish by 10:00 a.m. following day. Price was reasonable for installation of owner supplied fixtures. Extra work and supplies at hourly rate. Work completed quickly, professionally and with great care of residence. Personnel were pleasant and courteous. Asked questions to ensure correctness of performance." -05.22.2015


Arthur Garrett

"We were very pleased at the way you did the remodel of our master bath and especially how good the bathroom looks now. The walk-in tub is great and works as advertised." -05.21.2015


Dave Carnaghi

"Allan, just wanted to say thanks for a job well done for the work done back in March of 2010. Not only did you and your employees do a fine job they were very courteous. I have been very pleased with the shower and the service has been great. I would highly recommend Encore Bath & Remodeling to anyone that would ask me about who did the work. Great job then and a great job 5 years later for a check-up. Thanks again." -05.20.2015

 


Don McNew

"Very nice job! It is beautiful." -05.08.2015


Rick & Dorie Sebold

"We are extremely pleased with our new bathroom. The installers were very pleasant, professional, and worked very hard to get the job done in a timely matter. It is so easy to help my 90 year old parents get a shower now and my husband and I enjoy relaxing in the tub with the hydro therapy jets on." -05.01.2015